Die Zukunft der Abfallwirtschaft
Our path to Zero Waste

Digitisation

Technology meets circular economy

In keeping with our motto: 'Sustainability is our drive', we deal intensively with the topics and technologies of tomorrow. 

The real challenge, however, is to look always look further afield and to link the most diverse IOT areas with each other in order to generate added value. Brantner is a leader in this area and occupies a frontrunner position in the D-A-CH region. 

Technology circuit
Artificial intelligence
Drone
AI Icon

Artificial intelligence

Brantner is redefining the standard in the industry by developing a highly advanced AI-based scanner for object recognition which has already been in productive use in various industrial areas. The deep learning mechanisms help the neural network to get better every day so that more and more objects can be analyzed in real time. 

Artificial intelligence
AI Icon

Artificial intelligence

Brantner is redefining the standard in the industry by developing a highly advanced AI-based scanner for object recognition which has already been in productive use in various industrial areas. The deep learning mechanisms help the neural network to get better every day so that more and more objects can be analyzed in real time. 

Sensor technology
Dung bin with sensor
Sensors Icon

Sensor technology

By using our unique modular design, we can measure and display almost any type of requirement. The use of the latest LoRaWan technology helps us save power and at the same time ensures long sustainable lifetimes of our sensors.

Sensors Icon

Sensor technology

By using our unique modular design, we can measure and display almost any type of requirement. The use of the latest LoRaWan technology helps us save power and at the same time ensures long sustainable lifetimes of our sensors.

Sensor technology
Robotics
Grab with bucket
Robotics Icon

Robotics

We are also breaking completely new ground in this area by developing an autonomously operating robot for use in the waste management industry. The combination of robotics with our artificial intelligence, offers virtually unlimited possibilities. 

Robotics
Robotics Icon

Robotics

We are also breaking completely new ground in this area by developing an autonomously operating robot for use in the waste management industry. The combination of robotics with our artificial intelligence, offers virtually unlimited possibilities. 

Telematics
GPS Tracker
Telematics icon

Telematics

What is already standard in other industries still needs further improvement in the waste management sector - we are working towards realizing perfect customer service through the use of telematics solutions. We ensure overview and control at all times through the transparent use of state-of-the-art technologies 

Telematics icon

Telematics

What is already standard in other industries still needs further improvement in the waste management sector - we are working towards realizing perfect customer service through the use of telematics solutions. We ensure overview and control at all times through the transparent use of state-of-the-art technologies 

Telematics

Projects

Sensor vineyard

Frost monitor sensors

Thanks to our modular design, we can respond individually to different requirements. Our adaptable sensor platform is also very popular in viticulture and fruit growing. The possibility of connecting certified external additional sensors...

Map

Odour sensor

As we are operators of several modern composting plants, the latest innovative technology has also been introduced here. Using digital temperature lances, we determine the core temperature of our so-called compost heaps and...

Hawkeye

Hawkeye

With the Hawkeye project, Brantner has redefined the standard in image-based recognition of objects in waste management. With the help of our neural network, we can in real time...

Sensor on a bridge

Level sensors

With our modular sensor platform, we were able to test our water level sensors in the district of Melk in the municipality of Hürm in a real environment. In the municipality, there are smaller feeder streams that normally do not...

Robot

Project Scarab

The "Scarab" project, in cooperation with the "Blue Lagoon", aims to prove today what modern waste disposal can look like tomorrow. The aim of this research project is to develop a...

Trough

Container tracking

In order to meet the requirements of our customers in the future, we also rely on new innovative technologies in the field of container and skip management. We have now installed almost 3000 of our...

Drone

Artificial intelligence

The technology we have developed and applied in the field of artificial intelligence can also be used in almost all other industrial sectors. With our individual dashboard, various interfaces or the...

Digitalisierung

Our recipe for a successful product

Understanding

Every thought - innovation or design - is based on understanding.

Prototype

A prototype is a quick and risk-free way to test a concept or process.

Testing

Tests are essential for a functioning product.

Design

Combining usability, function and design into a successful product.

Improve

Innovation, optimisation and continuous improvement.

Christoph Pasching - Head of digital Solutions - Brantner

Your contact for research & development

Ing. Christoph Pasching

Head of Digital Solutions

Die Zukunft der Abfallwirtschaft
Unser Weg zu Zero Waste

Digitalisierung

Technik meets Kreislaufwirtschaft

Wir beschäftigen uns intensiv mit Themen und Technologien von morgen, gemäß unserem Leitspruch: Nachhaltigkeit ist unser Antrieb. 

Die wahre Herausforderung ist es aber, über den Tellerrand zu blicken und verschiedenste IOT Bereiche miteinander zu verknüpfen um somit einen Mehrwert zu generieren. Brantner ist hier federführend und nimmt eine Frontrunner Position im D-A-CH Raum ein. 

Technik Kreislauf
Künstliche Intelligenz
Drohne
KI Icon

Künstliche Intelligenz

Brantner definiert den Standard in der Branche neu und hat den Störstoffscanner der Zukunft entwickelt und bereits im produktiven Einsatz. Die Deep Learning Mechanismen verhelfen dem neuronalen Netz jeden Tag dazu, besser zu werden, sodass immer mehr Gegenstände in Echtzeit analysiert werden können. 

Sensorik
Mistkübel mit Sensor
Sensorik Icon

Sensorik

Mittels unseres einzigartigen modularen Aufbaus, können wir nahezu jede Art von Anforderung messen und darstellen. Der Einsatz von modernster LoRaWan Technologie hilft uns Strom zu sparen um somit lange nachhaltige Lebenszeiten unserer Sensoren zu gewährleisten.

Sensorik Icon

Sensorik

Mittels unseres einzigartigen modularen Aufbaus, können wir nahezu jede Art von Anforderung messen und darstellen. Der Einsatz von modernster LoRaWan Technologie hilft uns Strom zu sparen um somit lange nachhaltige Lebenszeiten unserer Sensoren zu gewährleisten.

Sensorik
Mistkübel mit Sensor
Robotik
Greifer mit Kübel
Robotik Icon

Robotik

Wir gehen auch in diesem Bereich völlig neue Wege und realisieren Europas einzigen autonom agierenden Müllroboter. Durch die Verbindung von Robotik mit unserer künstlichen Intelligenz sind auch hier die Möglichkeiten schier unbegrenzt. 

Telematik
GPS Tracker
Telematik Icon

Telematik

Was in anderen Branchen bereits Standard ist, benötigt in der Abfallwirtschaft noch Aufarbeitung – wir arbeiten durch den Einsatz von Telematik-Lösungen an einem rundum perfekten Kundenservice. Wir gewährleisten jederzeit die Übersicht und Kontrolle durch den transparenten Einsatz von State-of-the-art Technologien. 

Telematik Icon

Telematik

Was in anderen Branchen bereits Standard ist, benötigt in der Abfallwirtschaft noch Aufarbeitung – wir arbeiten durch den Einsatz von Telematik-Lösungen an einem rundum perfekten Kundenservice. Wir gewährleisten jederzeit die Übersicht und Kontrolle durch den transparenten Einsatz von State-of-the-art Technologien. 

Telematik
GPS Tracker

Projekte

Sensor Weingarten

Frostwächter Sensoren

Durch unseren modularen Aufbau können wir individuell auf unterschiedliche Anforderungen eingehen. Auch im Wein-und Obstbau kommt unsere anpassbare Sensorplattform sehr gut an.  Die Anschlussmöglichkeit von zertifizierten externen Zusatzsensoren...

Karte

Geruchsensor

Da wir Betreiber von mehreren modernen Kompostanlagen sind hat auch hier der Einzug neuester innovativer Technologie stattgefunden.  Mittels digitaler Temperaturlanzen bestimmen wir die Kerntemperatur unserer sogenannten Kompost-Mieten und...

Hawkeye

Hawkeye

Mit dem Projekt Hawkeye hat Brantner den Standard in der bildbasierenden Erkennung von Objekten in der Abfallwirtschaft neu definiert. Mit Hilfe unseres neuronalen Netzes können wir in Echtzeit...

Sensor auf Brücke

Pegelstandsensoren

Mit unserer modularen Sensorplattform konnten wir im Bezirk Melk in der Gemeinde Hürm unsere Pegelstandsensoren im realen Umfeld testen.  Im Gemeindegebiet gibt es kleinere Zubringerbäche die normalerweise kein...

Roboter

Projekt Scarab

Das Projekt “Scarab” in Zusammenarbeit mit der “Blauen Lagune”, soll heute beweisen wie eine moderne Müllentsorgung von morgen aussehen kann. Ziel dieses Forschungsprojektes ist es, in einer echten...

Mulde

Behältertracking

Um in Zukunft den Anforderungen unserer Kunden gerecht zu werden setzen wir auch im Bereich Container- und Muldenmanagement auf neue innovative Technologien.  Wir haben mittlerweile knapp 3000 unserer...

Drohne

Künstliche Intelligenz

Die von uns entwickelte und angewandte Technologie im Bereich künstliche Intelligenz, lassen sich auch in nahezu allen anderen Industriebereichen einsetzen.  Mit unserem individuellen Dashboard, diversen Schnittstellen oder dem...

Digitalisierung

Unser Rezept für ein erfolgreiches Produkt

Verstehen

Jeder Gedanke – Innovation oder Design – basiert auf Verständnis.

Prototyp

Ein Prototyp ist ein schneller und risikofreier Weg, ein Konzept oder einen Prozess zu testen.

Testen

Tests sind unumgänglich für ein funktionierendes Produkt.

Design

Vereinen von Usability, Funktion und Design zu einem erfolgreichem Produkt.

Verbessern

Innovation, Optimierung und ständige Verbesserung.

Christoph Pasching - Head of digital Solutions - Brantner

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Forschung & Entwicklung

Ing. Christoph Pasching

Head of Digital Solutions