With the Hawkeye project, Brantner has redefined the standards in the image-based recognition of objects in the waste management sector. With the support of our neural network, we are currently able to distinguish among 32 different contaminants in real time in the bio-truck's bulk and assign them a school grade from 1-5.

Together with our biologists from the Business Development Team, a "hazard matrix" has been created which we use as the basis for evaluating each individual truck-load. Not all interfering substances are equally "harmful" or "dangerous", for example a single PET bottle is less "disturbing" than an entire car battery. 

Depending on truck's individual loads, a tour score per truck can be generated. Based on this average total score, we can then dynamically re-route our trucks to the right storage location. There, the load is either sorted again as required or it goes directly into the production chain of our premium composting plant "Erdenreich".  

When implementing our innovative projects, we do not only focus on technology, but also on its usability. Our system works 100% autonomously which makes futher interaction from our employees totally unecessary. Thus, 'Hawkeye' does not prolong our tours, rather, it makes them even more efficient. 

Thanks to our "rapid prototyping" process, we were able to produce the required housings by ourselves quickly and cost-effectively by using our own 3D printer, which is made from recycled filaments. The 3D printer can also react efficiently to any necessary adjustments. 

We are currently collecting more and more photos from the trucks and forward them on to our neural network, which is getting better and better every week by means of machine learning.

Our experienced AI trainers take care of the quality assurance of the neural network.

Mit dem Projekt Hawkeye hat Brantner den Standard in der bildbasierenden Erkennung von Objekten in der Abfallwirtschaft neu definiert. Mit Hilfe unseres neuronalen Netzes können wir in Echtzeit direkt bei der Schüttung im Bio-LKW momentan 32 verschiedene Störstoffe unterscheiden und mit einer Schulnote von 1-5 versehen.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Biologen aus dem Business Development Team wurde eine “Gefahrenmatrix” erstellt, welche bei der Bewertung jeder einzelnen Tonne als Grundlage hergenommen wird. Nicht jeder Störstoff ist gleich “schädlich” oder “gefährlich”. Eine einzelne PET Flasche ist weniger “störend” als eine ganze Autobatterie. 

Aus all den Einzelschüttungen kann eine Tour-Bewertung pro LKW gemacht werden.  Anhand dieser Durchschnitts-Gesamtnote können wir unsere Press-LKW’s dynamisch zum richtigen Lagerplatz routen. Dort wird dann je nach Bedarf die Ladung nochmal nach sortiert oder gelangt direkt in die Produktionskette von unserem Premium Kompostwerk “Erdenreich”.  

Bei der Umsetzung unseres innovativen Projektes lag der Fokus nicht nur auf der Technik, sondern auch in der Nutzbarkeit. Bei unserem System ist keine Interaktion von unseren Angestellten notwendig – alles passiert 100% autonom. Durch den Einsatz von Hawkeye haben sich unsere Touren also nicht verlängert sondern bleiben dank unserer Angestellten schnell und professionell. 

Dank unseres “Rapid Prototyping” Verfahren, konnten wir mittels eignem 3D Drucker aus recycelten Filamenten, selber die notwendigen Gehäuse schnell und kostengünstig herstellen und auf notwendige Anpassungen effizient reagieren. 

Aktuell sammeln wir immer mehr Fotos aus den LKW’s und geben diese an unser neuronales Netz weiter, welches mittels Maschinellem-Lernen wöchentlich immer besser wird.

Unsere erfahrenen KI-Trainer kümmern sich um die Qualitätssicherung des neuronalen Netzes.